Birth/Werk
Birth/Werk
A Cleansing Breath - A 5 Minute Audio Recording That I Made
2
0:00
-5:31

A Cleansing Breath - A 5 Minute Audio Recording That I Made

2

I’m in Vermont this week. My family is spending a lot of time outdoors, soaking in sun and breathing fresh air.

This is my view as I write. All trees and blue sky!

You’re invited to spend 5 minutes with me through this recording and reset with a few cleansing breaths.

I’m experimenting with recording short meditations. I like the production side a lot. The sharing part is scary.

So, here I go with part 2 of sharing recordings with you. There’s more to come.

Thanks for being here!

xo, Naima


Upcoming Events and Ways to Work Together 

  • I’m co-teaching an in-person Grief Work Training in Lawrenceville, NJ - Saturday, September 25th. This course is open to all. 

  • I'm co-teaching The Advanced Holding Space for Pregnancy Loss course with Amy Wright Glenn on 3 Saturdays in October. *This course has been approved by Lamaze International for 8.0 Lamaze Contact Hours. These hours may be applied towards recertification as an LCCE educator under learning competencies 1, 6, and 7. More info and registration are here

  • Take a comprehensive, evidence-based, and self-paced Birth Prep Class with me on the Soshe App. And use this code to save: EXTRA20NB

  • I hold space, 1:1, for people experiencing challenges becoming pregnant and for those who have experienced pregnancy loss. Black women are able to access this service at a discounted rate. More here.

  • Use my scheduling link to book a free 15 minute consultation for any service.

  • If you’re interested in having me as a speaker, instructor, or consultant on a project, write to me at naima@foryourbirth.com

  • Help families get the birth support that they need. Donate to our Birth Support Fund today.

2 Comments
Birth/Werk
Birth/Werk
A space for birth workers and birth givers to recharge and get inspired
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Naima Beckles